other

Hello, writing world.

I’m an intern for a literary agency. My job is to sort through the agency’s daily inbox and deal with all the queries: pass them on to the right agents, send rejections, or delete them (for things like including an attachment, which we expressly state we will not open).

Very rarely, when a query is really, really good, I will ask for a full before the agent has even seen it.

In the process, I find things that intrigue, sadden, inspire, infuriate, and humor me. This blog is a place for me to pass on advice on good queries, the absolute don’ts, trends I notice, and the general hilarity I encounter each day.

[ a e ] athenakina

Photo by [ A E ].

Ask a question or add your thoughts

